One world (Full Orchestral Score) Ian Lawson

Product Code: FM 125


One World is a seven movement cantata lasting about 40 mins. It was first performed by  the Llandaff Cathedral Choral Society, directed by Alexander Thacker, on the 30th March 2019 at Llandaff Cathedral.

The movements/texts are:

1. One World (Henry Van Dyke)
2. The World is too much with us (Wordsworth)
3. Divine Image (William Blake)
4. Summer Sun (Robert Louis Stevenson)
5. Leisure (William Henry Davies)
6. With a Glorious Eye (John Clare)
7. Like as the Waves make towards the pebbled shore (Shakespeare)

The orchestration is flute, oboe doubling cor anglais, clarinet, bassoon; 2 horns, 2 trumpets, trombone, bass trombone, and strings (min. 44321)

The vocal score is also available from this site and orchestral parts and conductor's score available for hire.

Video score of the 1st. movement:


  • Size: 29 x 20 cm
  • number of pages: 114
  • duration: 38 mins
  • ISMN Number: 9790570531257
  • Brand: Fieldgate Music
  • Product Code: FM 125
  • Weight: 0.385kg