Lux Aeterna (SATB) Helen Ostafew

Product Code: FM103
Qty From Qty To Unit Price
1 £1.80
2 10 £1.76
11 20 £1.71
21 30 £1.66
31 40 £1.61
41 50 £1.57
51 60 £1.55
61 £1.53


Lux Aeterna can be performed accompanied or a cappella and is the tenth movement from Requiem for Humanity. This 40 minute mass  brings together world views on life and death and sets parts of the Latin mass alongside texts from Buddhism, Judaism, Daoism and Hinduism. It also incorporates inspirational quotes from Gandhi and poems by W. B. Yates and W. H. Auden. It was premiered in the Netherlands in 2014 by Dutch chamber choir La Colombe who went on to record the work. Since then a couple of the songs, May God Remember and Faith, were chosen for BBC introducing.  Helen Ostafew


  • number of pages: 8 (including cover)
  • Size: 190 x 270 mm
  • ISMN Number: 979-0-57053-103-5
  • Brand: Fieldgate Music
  • Product Code: FM103
  • Weight: 0.025kg