Jazz Missa Brevis (Iain James Veitch) SET OF PARTS (piano, bass, and drums)

Product Code: FM126


1. Kyrie

2. Gloria

3. Sanctus

4. Benedictus

5. Angus Dei

Total Duration: 16 mins

Jazz Missa Brevis is scored for SATB and jazz piano trio (Piano, Bass, Drums). Although the choral parts are presented as SATB, the Tenor and Bass can easily be seen as a pair of baritone parts (often in unison). The piano part is complete in itself allowing the work to be performed with just a piano accompaniment. The bass part could also be played on the electric bass.

This is the set of fully notated parts for piano, bass and drums.

Additionally, a vocal score (piano and SATB) is available, as well as a full conductor's score.

For a performance just with piano the vocal score is all that might be needed. For a performance with a trio, the conductor may wish to work from the full score.

Although the pianist could work from the vocal or full score the parts set includes a part for piano which minimises page turns and adds chord symbols to facilitate additional jazz improvisation.

Jazz Missa Brevis was first performed by Penarth Cavatina Singers and Stanwell School Choir in November 2018.

In 2021 Llandaff Cathedral Choral Society produced a 'lockdown' video performance which is available to view on YouTube. 

Please note:  EU customers may have to pay import taxes prior to delivery.


  • Size: 22 x 30 cm
  • ISMN Number: 9790570531264
  • Brand: Fieldgate Music
  • Product Code: FM126
  • Weight: 0.18kg